Nuclear Power Plant Emergency

South Carolina Nuclear Power Plants

South Carolina has four nuclear power facilities and two closely located in neighboring states. All South Carolina counties, except for five coastal counties (Beaufort, Berkeley, Charleston, Dorchester and Georgetown) fall within the 10 or 50 mile emergency planning zones of at least one nuclear power plant . 



South Carolina Nuclear Power Plants


If you live within ten miles of a nuclear power station, use this interactive map to determine your emergency planning zone.


Additional Nuclear Power Plant Resources

South Carolina Operational Radiological Emergency Response Plan -- SCORERP

REP Fact Sheets

SC Nuclear Power Plant Information -- SC DHEC

Federal Nuclear Power Plant Information -- FEMA

What to do During a Radiation Emergency -- CDC



SCEMD Home Page

Stay Connected

Connect to all @SCEMD Social Media

SCEMD on Facebook  @SCEMD on Twitter  SCEMD on YouTube  SCEMD on Instagram

Sign up for CodeRED Emergency Alerts

Click Here for State Government Closings and Delays

S.C. Hurricane Guide - Click To Download  S.C. Earthquake Guide - Click to Download

S.C. Winter Weather Guide